Connect with us


PAK vs SL 2023: Pakistan Test Squad Announced



Pakistan vs SL

PAK vs SL 2023: Pakistan has announced a 16-member squad for their upcoming two-match Test series against Sri Lanka, slated to take place in July. The Pakistan test squad sees the return of star fast bowler Shaheen Afridi, who had last played a Test in July 2022 before sustaining a knee injury against Sri Lanka.

The team management has also included two uncapped players, Mohammad Huraira and Aamir Jamal, in the Pakistan test squad. Led by Babar Azam, the team boasts the presence of other key players such as Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Hasan Ali and Naseem Shah.

Shaheen Afridi’s return to Test cricket will undoubtedly boost Babar Azam’s confidence. Shaheen Shah Afridi expressed his excitement about his comeback, stating, “I am very excited to return to the Pakistan Test side after a year. I really missed Test cricket and it was a challenging time for me to be away from this format. After missing our entire home season due to the injury I suffered in Sri Lanka, I am eager to make a strong comeback in the same country and achieve a century of wickets in Test cricket.” Currently, Shaheen Afridi has 99 wickets from 25 Tests at an average of 24.86.

The team will gather in Karachi on July 3 for preparations before departing on July 9, and the tour schedule is expected to be announced soon. The two Test matches will contribute to the ICC World Test Championship 2023-25 cycle for both teams. Apart from this, Ashes 2023 has also started with first test started on Friday 16th June 2023 at Edgbaston. Both series will have an impact on points table of ICC World Test Championship 2023-25.

Pakistan test squad: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (VC & WK), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Huraira, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Noman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (WK), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi and Shan Masood.

Check out Explore It Beyond for more updates on Pak vs SL 2023 Test series!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *